Top 50 Best and Small Companies in the US

11 Aug

Saw this on SHRM
Best Small Companies to work for

Some of the criteria used to assess:

  • Succession Planning Programs
  • Employees Paid for Volunteer time
  • Health Care Premiums Paid
  • Employee Referral Bonus

I dont get that. My company is a great company to work for because they pay me to volunteer? I get a bonus for referrals?

What about:

  • I find my work meaningful
  • I understand the company strategy
  • I have room for advancement

Since when did criteria for a great company become that they pay you to volunteer? Don’t get me wrong, I think it’s very nice, just not mission critical.

Leave a Reply

